Awards Gala

2020 Awards Gala

2020 Awards Gala

Hartness Pavilion at Furman University

Saturday, February 22, 2020, 7:00–11:00 PM

Sponsorships available now!


  • Founders Award: The Market Theatre Company, Anderson
  • Lifetime Service Award: Ken May, former executive director of the South Carolina Arts Commission
  • Outstanding Theatre Educator Award: Lou Layton, Academy for the Arts, Science, and Technology
  • Theatre of Distinction Award: Spartanburg Little Theatre, Spartanburg
  • Theatre Advocacy Award: Carolina Curtain Call, online theatre magazine
  • Deborah Smith Hoffman Outstanding Mentor Teacher Award: Anne Lavely, Wade Hampton High School

Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Allen McCalla
  • Suzanne McCalla
  • Michael Genevie